Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports

West Virginia Crime Victims Compensation Fund

Do You Qualify?

- Have you been a victim of crime* in West Virginia?
- Have you suffered a personal injury?
- Did you report the crime to law enforcement officials within 72 hours?
- Did you cooperate with the police?
- Were you an innocent victim?

If you answered YES to all of the above, you can file a claim application within 2 years and may be eligible for an award. More eligiblity details...
*Only certain types of vehicle accident victims qualify. For more details on Vehicle Accidents.

Do you Qualify? | Eligibility | Request Application | Judges | Rules | Statutes | Court of Claims | Contact | Search | Main
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2017 West Virginia Legislature *