Senate
House
Joint
Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports
Educational
Contact
home
home

Members of the Senate

Representing 17 senatorial districts, the Senate is comprised of 34 members - 24 Democrats and 10 Republicans. Senators serve four-year terms with half of those seats up for election every two years.

Senate Leadership

President of the Senate Jeffrey V. Kessler
President Pro Tempore: Larry J. Edgell
Majority Leader: John R. Unger II
Majority Whip: William R. Laird IV
Minority Leader: Mike Hall
Minority Whip: Clark S. Barnes

 

Senators

Name Party District Address Email Phone
Clark S. Barnes Republican 11 Room 203W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
clark.barnes@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7973
Robert D. Beach Democrat 13 Room 204W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
bob.beach@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7919
Craig Blair Republican 15 Room 203W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
craig@craigblair.com (304) 357-7867
Donna J. Boley Republican 03 Room 213W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
donnaboley@suddenlink.net (304) 357-7905
Sam Cann Democrat 12 Room 218W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
sam.cann@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7904
Mitch Carmichael Republican 04 Room 200W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
Mitch.Carmichael@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7855
H. Truman Chafin Democrat 06 Room 257M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
truman.chafin@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7808
Bill Cole Republican 06 Room 200W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
bill.cole@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7843
Donald H. Cookman Democrat 15 Room 417M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
donald.cookman@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7980
Larry J. Edgell Democrat 02 Room 206W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
larry.edgell@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7827
Douglas E. Facemire Democrat 12 Room 217W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
douglas.facemire@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7845
Rocky Fitzsimmons Democrat 01 Room 204W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
rocky@fitzsimmonsfirm.com (304) 357-7918
Mike Green Democrat 09 Room 206W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
mike.green@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7831
Daniel J. Hall Democrat 09 Room 216W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
daniel.hall@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7807
Mike Hall Republican 04 Room 245M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
mike.hall@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7901
Evan H. Jenkins Republican 05 Room 216W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
evan.jenkins@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7956
Jeffrey V. Kessler Democrat 02 Room 227M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
jeff.kessler@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7801
Art Kirkendoll Democrat 07 Room 218W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
art.kirkendoll@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7857
William R. Laird IV Democrat 10 Room 229W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
william.laird@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7849
Brooks McCabe Democrat 17 Room 209W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
brooks.mccabe@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7990
Ronald F. Miller Democrat 10 Room 229W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
ronald.miller@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7959
David Nohe Republican 03 Room 213W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
dcnohe@suddenlink.net (304) 357-7970
Corey Palumbo Democrat 17 Room 210W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
corey.palumbo@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7880
Robert H. Plymale Democrat 05 Room 417M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
robert.plymale@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7937
Roman Prezioso Democrat 13 Room 465M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
roman.prezioso@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7961
Herb Snyder Democrat 16 Room 217W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
herb.snyder@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7957
Ron Stollings Democrat 07 Room 439M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
ron.stollings@frontier.com (304) 357-7939
Dave Sypolt Republican 14 Room 441M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
dave.sypolt@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7914
Gregory A. Tucker Democrat 11 Room 223W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
greg.tucker@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7906
John R. Unger II Democrat 16 Room 227M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
john.unger@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7933
Chris Walters Republican 08 Room 441M, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
chris.walters@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7866
Erik Wells Democrat 08 Room 209W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
erik.wells@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7841
Bob Williams Democrat 14 Room 223W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
bob.williams@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7995
Jack Yost Democrat 01 Room 214W, Bldg. 1
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
jack.yost@wvsenate.gov (304) 357-7984
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2014 West Virginia Legislature *