Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports
SENATE (2010)(RS):| Bills Introduced | Bill History | Topical Index | Committee Schedule | Calendar | Journal | Menu |

Senate Journal

Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 6
Day 7
Day 8
Day 9
Day 10
Day 13
Day 14
Day 15
Day 16
Day 17
Day 20
Day 21
Day 22
Day 23
Day 24
Day 27
Day 28
Day 29
Day 30
Day 31
Day 34
Day 35
Day 36
Day 37
Day 38
Day 41
Day 42
Day 43
Day 44
Day 45
Day 48
Day 49
Day 50
Day 51
Day 52
Day 55
Day 56
Day 57
Day 58
Day 59
Day 60
Day 61
Day 62
Day 63
Day 64
Day 65
Day 66
Day 67
sdj-62nd day






Charleston, W. Va., Monday, March 15, 2010

The Senate met at 6 p.m.
(Senator Tomblin, Mr. President, in the Chair.)

Prayer was offered by the Honorable Mike Hall, a senator from the fourth district.
Pending the reading of the Journal of Sunday, March 14, 2010,
On motion of Senator D. Facemire, the Journal was approved and the further reading thereof dispensed with.
The Senate proceeded to the fourth order of business.
Senator Palumbo, from the Joint Committee on Enrolled Bills, submitted the following report, which was received:
Your Joint Committee on Enrolled Bills has examined, found truly enrolled, and on the 15th day of March, 2010, presented to His Excellency, the Governor, for his action, the following bills, signed by the President of the Senate and the Speaker of the House of Delegates:
(Com. Sub. for H. B. No. 4035), Relating to electronic filing of tax returns and electronic funds transfers in payment of taxes.
(Com. Sub. for H. B. No. 4187), Continuing the current hazardous waste management fee until 2015.
(H. B. No. 4312), Relating to the Tax Procedure and Administration Act.
(Com. Sub. for H. B. No. 4459), Increasing the time in which a dependent may apply for Workers Compensation death benefits where occupational pneumoconiosis is determined to be a cause of death.
Respectfully submitted,
Corey Palumbo,
Chair, Senate Committee.
Danny Wells,
Chair, House Committee.

Senator Edgell then moved that the Senate adjourn until tomorrow, Tuesday, March 16, 2010, at 11 a.m.
The question being on the adoption of Senator Edgell's aforestated motion, and on this question, Senator Edgell demanded the yeas and nays.
The roll being taken, the yeas were: Boley, Bowman, Browning, Caruth, Edgell, Facemyer K., Fanning, Foster, Green, Hall, Helmick, Jenkins, Laird, McCabe, Minard, Palumbo, Plymale, Prezioso, Snyder, Stollings, Sypolt, Unger, Wells, Williams, Yost and Tomblin (Mr. President)--26.
The nays were: Barnes, Deem and Facemire D.--3.
Absent: Chafin, Guills, Kessler, Oliverio and White--5.
So, a majority of those present and voting having voted in the affirmative, the President declared Senator Edgell's motion had prevailed.
In accordance with the foregoing motion, the Senate adjourned until tomorrow, Tuesday, March 16, 2010, at 11 a.m.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2015 West Virginia Legislature **