Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports

Introduced Version Senate Resolution 34 History

   |  Email


(By Senators Unger, Kessler (Mr. President), Prezioso, Klempa and Stollings)


Recognizing Leadership Jefferson for its service, dedication and commitment to Jefferson County.

    Whereas, The objective of Leadership Jefferson is to promote knowledge and awareness of the problems, opportunities and issues facing Jefferson County; and

    Whereas, Leadership Jefferson is designed to provide a series of educational and participatory experiences, as well as an opportunity for dialogue and the development of a correlation among participants in order to encourage local participation in the growth of Jefferson County; and

    Whereas, The membership of Leadership Jefferson includes individuals from nearly every facet of Jefferson County’s business, professional, religious, governmental, educational, civic, the arts, organized labor and minority organizations who demonstrate a commitment to the community; and

    Whereas, The 2012 membership of Leadership Jefferson consists of Ellen Curry, Jefferson County Schools; Eric Fargo, Hornby Publishing; Angela Hill, Good Shepherd; Mark Howard, NPS; Yvonne Jones, WVUH-East Jefferson Memorial Hospital; Gary Matthews, WVUH-East Jefferson Memorial Hospital; Barbara Miller, Jefferson County Homeland Security; Valerie Moreno, Panhandle Home Health; Brenda Morrison, Bavarian Inn; Jennifer Myers, Jefferson County Parks and Recreation; Katherine Nolan, FLOC; Carrie Rannells, United Bank; Jessie Shanholtz, APUS; Gary Shepard, Harvest Point Community Church; Kimm Spencer, Chamber of Commerce; Melissa Thompson, APUS; and Amanda Trout, BCT; therefore, be it

    Resolved by the Senate:

    That the Senate hereby recognizes Leadership Jefferson for its service, dedication and commitment to Jefferson County; and, be it

    Further Resolved, That the Clerk is hereby directed to forward a copy of this resolution to the appropriate officials of Leadership Jefferson.

This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2015 West Virginia Legislature **