Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports

Introduced Version Senate Resolution 29 History

   |  Email


(By Senators Unger, Snyder, Kessler (Mr. President), Miller, Laird, Plymale, McCabe, Green, Williams and Stollings)


Recognizing Leadership Jefferson for its service, dedication and commitment to Jefferson County.

    Whereas, The objective of Leadership Jefferson is to promote knowledge and awareness of the problems, opportunities and issues facing Jefferson County; and

    Whereas, Leadership Jefferson is designed to provide a series of educational and participatory experiences, as well as an opportunity for dialogue and the development of a correlation among participants in order to encourage local participation in the growth of Jefferson County; and

    Whereas, The membership of Leadership Jefferson includes individuals from nearly every facet of Jefferson County’s business, professional, religious, governmental, educational, civic, the arts, organized labor and minority organizations who demonstrate a commitment to the community; and

    Whereas, The 2013 membership of Leadership Jefferson consists of Michael Anderson, City of Ranson; Kerry Asam, Bavarian Inn; Linda Blanc, WVUH-East Jefferson Memorial Hospital; Cathy Boyer, Customs Border Protection; Reese Clabaugh, Reese’s Landscape Nursery; Autumn Cook, Harpers Ferry NHP; Arlene Fernandez-Anderson, WVUH-East Jefferson Memorial Hospital; Todd Fraser, Customs Border Protection; John Gonano, River & Trail Outfitters; John Guiney, Harpers Ferry NHP; Jeanie Hamilton, MidAtlantic Farm Credit; Ryan Jones, Harpers Ferry NHP; Andrew Lee, Harpers Ferry NHP; Rob Losey, Bloomery Plantation Distillery; Amanda Mullins, River Riders; Neal Nilsen, Ask Neal; Shepherd Ogden, JC Development Authority; Sterling Porter, Kingdom Life Cathedral Ministries; John Reisenweber, JC Development Authority; Patrick Rinard, Hampton Inn; Jeni Sales, City of Charles Town; Matt See, American Public University; Jack Shaw, Shepherd University; William Strider, City of Ranson; Amanda Thomas, Teacher of the Year; and Kareem Washington, Hollywood Casino; therefore, be it

    Resolved by the Senate:

    That the Senate hereby recognizes Leadership Jefferson for its service, dedication and commitment to Jefferson County; and, be it

    Further Resolved, That the Clerk is hereby directed to forward a copy of this resolution to the appropriate officials of Leadership Jefferson.

This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2017 West Virginia Legislature ***

Print On Demand