Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports

Introduced Version Senate Resolution 17 History

   |  Email


(By Senators Unger, Snyder, Kessler (Acting President), McCabe, Stollings, Plymale, Prezioso, Klempa and Yost)


Recognizing Leadership Berkeley for its service, dedication and commitment to Berkeley County.

    Whereas, The objective of Leadership Berkeley is to promote knowledge and awareness of the problems, opportunities and issues facing Berkeley County; and

    Whereas, Leadership Berkeley is designed to provide a series of educational and participatory experiences, as well as an opportunity for dialogue and the development of a correlation among participants in order to encourage local participation in the growth of Berkeley County; and

    Whereas, The membership of Leadership Berkeley includes individuals from nearly every facet of Berkeley County’s business, professional, religious, governmental, educational, civic, the arts, organized labor and minority organizations who demonstrate a commitment to the community; and

    Whereas, The 2011 membership of Leadership Berkeley consists of Billie Jo Bagnell, Royce Too LLC; Louise O. Black, Blue Ridge Community and Technical College; Michele A. Bouie, VA Medical Center; Clifton D. Browning, B.C. Public Service Sewer District; Angela J. Clark, Mountain State University; Tamilyn H. Clark, City National Bank; Ben J. Crawley-Woods, Martin & Seibert, L.C.; David A. Erwin, VA Medical Center; Rob C. Evans; Dana L. Fogle, CoxHollidaPrice, LLP; Eric D. Gantt, Gantt’s Excavating & Contracting, Inc.; Leslie L. Gantt, Gantt’s Excavating & Contracting, Inc., Jonathan H. Gavlinski, Ecolab; Stephanie R. Godley, Berkeley County Development Authority; Keith E. Hirsch, Essroc Italcementi Group; Mike C. Hornby, Hornby Publishing/Around the Panhandle Magazine; Amy L. Hussion, Susquehanna Bank; Karen L. Kisner, Panhandle Home Health, Inc.; Jodi L. Miller, VA Medical Center; Selwyn G. Persad, City Hospital; Daniele Piasecki, Daniele Piasecki Photography; Amber N. Ritchie, The Kelley Insurance Agency; Stacie E. Rohn, Eastern Panhandle Free Clinic; Mary Catherine Slemenda, Prettyman Broadcasting Company; Brenda K. Spaulding, City of Martinsburg; and Anne L. Wilmoth, Blue Ridge Community & Technical College; therefore, be it

    Resolved by the Senate:

    That the Senate hereby recognizes Leadership Berkeley for its service, dedication and commitment to Berkeley County; and, be it

    Further Resolved, That the Clerk is hereby directed to forward a copy of this resolution to the appropriate officials of Leadership Berkeley.

This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2017 West Virginia Legislature *

Print On Demand