Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports

Introduced Version Senate Resolution 14 History

   |  Email

sr14 intr

(By Senators Unger, Snyder, Plymale, Sypolt and Chafin)

Recognizing Leadership Berkeley for its service, dedication and commitment to Berkeley County.

Whereas, The objective of Leadership Berkeley is to promote knowledge and awareness of the problems, opportunities and issues facing Berkeley County; and
Whereas, Leadership Berkeley is designed to provide a series of educational and participatory experiences, as well as an opportunity for dialogue and the development of a correlation among participants in order to encourage local participation in the growth of Berkeley County; and
Whereas, The membership of Leadership Berkeley includes individuals from nearly every facet of Berkeley County's business, professional, religious, governmental, educational, civic, the arts, organized labor and minority organizations who demonstrate a commitment to the community; and
Whereas, The 2009 membership of Leadership Berkeley consists of Travis Barbee, Mid Atlantic Site Development, Inc.; Lisa Bivens, Panhandle Home Health, Inc.; Patricia Bowers, CoxHollidaPrice, LLP; Rhonda Bowers, Centra Bank; Barbara Bradley, Nutmeg Lodge; Valerie Breeden, Mountain State University; James Brinkley, Daily Grind; Aly Burkhart, Martinsburg-Berkeley County Parks & Recreation; Kimberly Burkhart, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms & Explosives; Bryan Butler, Mid-Atlantic ProTel; Carol Cashwell, CNB Bank, Inc.; Stephen Christian, Berkeley County Development Authority; Brian DeLaCruz, Veterans Affairs Medical Center; Ronald Duncan, Sr., Veterans Affairs Medical Center; Angela Dunnigan, Centra Bank; Rosa Eggleton, Telamon Corporation; Hans Fogle, Prettyman Broadcasting; April Fox, First United Bank & Trust; James Galovics, Department of Veterans Affairs; Lynn Gibson, Gibson & Associates; Jonathan Hartiens, Veterans Affairs Medical Center; Tammy Hefner, Bank of Charles Town; Ashlee Hutzler, United Bank; Dustin Keefer, Multimedia Communications; Robyn Lopez, Berkeley County Schools; Julia Ludwick, Verizon; Patricia Millard, Essroc Italcementi Group; Ryan Perks, Alpha Associates, Inc.; Brian Romine, CoxHollidaPrice, LLP; Megan Scott, Blue Ridge CTC; Leota Shillingburg, Susquehanna Bank; Daniel Steerman, Blue Ridge CTC John Swift, HiRock Land, LLC; and Anthony Zelenka, WVUH-East/City Hospital; therefore, be it
Resolved by the Senate:
That the Senate hereby recognizes Leadership Berkeley for its service, dedication and commitment to Berkeley County; and, be it
Further Resolved, That the Clerk is hereby directed to forward a copy of this resolution to the appropriate officials of Leadership Berkeley.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2017 West Virginia Legislature ***

Print On Demand