Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports

Introduced Version Senate Resolution 13 History

   |  Email


(By Senators Unger, Wells, Kessler (Mr. President) and Klempa)


Recognizing Leadership Berkeley for its service, dedication and commitment to Berkeley County.

    Whereas, The objective of Leadership Berkeley is to promote knowledge and awareness of the problems, opportunities and issues facing Berkeley County; and

    Whereas, Leadership Berkeley is designed to provide a series of educational and participatory experiences, as well as an opportunity for dialogue and the development of a correlation among participants in order to encourage local participation in the growth of Berkeley County; and

    Whereas, The membership of Leadership Berkeley includes individuals from nearly every facet of Berkeley County’s business, professional, religious, governmental, educational, civic, the arts, organized labor and minority organizations who demonstrate a commitment to the community; and

    Whereas, The 2012 membership of Leadership Berkeley consists of Jared M. Adams, Bowles, Rice, McDavid, Graff & Love LLP; April L. Awad, VA Medical Center; Erika R. Blaylock, VA Medical Center; Laura A. Bohrer, Detailed Destinations; Tina H. Combs, Martinsburg-Berkeley County Chamber of Commerce; Kathy J. Crothers, United Way of the Eastern Panhandle; Monique G. Cuevas, Centra Bank; Marilys F. Gilbert, WVUH-East City Hospital; Andrea M. Hill, Compensated Work Therapy, Veterans Affairs; Wadeea K. Hines, VA Medical Center; Michael B. Hite, Panhandle Printing & Design; Sherri W. Janelle, Blue Ridge Comm. & Technical College; Jimmie R. Jessee, Jr., Decker & Company PPLC; Christina G. Johnson, Panhandle Home Health, Inc.; Laurel K. Lackey, Martin & Seibert, L.C.; Chris M. Lewe, Ecolab; Charles D. Linton, Essroc Italcementi; Jill S. Luckett, Ecolab; Todd C. McKinney, The Outdoor Education Center of For Love of Children; David W. Miller, Training Coordinator - Leadership Berkeley; Pam Neely, State Farm Insurance; Christina A. Nipe, ATS, Inc.; Matt T. Roach, R.M. Roach and Sons; Tina C. Roach, ERA Liberty Realty; Steven B. Shaffer, Bank of Charles Town; Gregory A. Spaulding, Sodexo Management Services; Keleigh L. Taylor, B.O.L.D.; Christine E. Thiel, Berkeley County Public Service Water District; and Pamela L. Toth, Ecolab; therefore, be it

    Resolved by the Senate:

    That the Senate hereby recognizes Leadership Berkeley for its service, dedication and commitment to Berkeley County; and, be it

    Further Resolved, That the Clerk is hereby directed to forward a copy of this resolution to the appropriate officials of Leadership Berkeley.

This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2017 West Virginia Legislature *

Print On Demand