Senate
House
Joint
Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports
Educational
Contact
home
home
WEST VIRGINIA CODE
‹ Back  |  print page Print
WVC 61 - 1 - 7 §61-1-7. Penalty for unlawful speeches, publications and communications.
Any person violating any of the provisions of section five of this article, shall, for the first offense, be guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon conviction, shall be fined not less than $100 nor more than $500, or, in the discretion of the court, be confined in jail not exceeding twelve months, or both; and, for the second offense, shall be guilty of a felony, and, upon conviction shall be confined in a state correctional facility not less than one nor more than five years.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2013 1st Special Session
The WV Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.

This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2014 West Virginia Legislature ****