Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports


‹ Back  |  print page Print
WVC 20 - 1 - 19 §20-1-19. West Virginia state parks and state forests.
(a) The state parks of West Virginia are:

(1) Audra; (2) Babcock; (3) Beartown; (4) Beech Fork; (5) Berkeley Springs; (6) Blackwater Falls; (7) Blennerhassett Island Historical; (8) Bluestone; (9) Cacapon Resort; (10) Camp Creek; (11) Canaan Valley Resort; (12) Carnifex Ferry Battlefield; (13) Cass Scenic Railroad; (14) Cathedral; (15) Cedar Creek; (16) Chief Logan; (17) Droop Mountain Battlefield; (18) Fairfax Stone Historical Monument; (19) Hawks Nest; (20) Holly River; (21) Little Beaver; (22) Lost River; (23) Moncove Lake; (24) North Bend; (25) Pinnacle Rock; (26) Pipestem Resort; (27) Prickett's Fort; (28) Stonewall Resort; (29) Tomlinson Run; (30) Tu-Endie-Wei (Point Pleasant Battle Monument); (31) Twin Falls Resort; (32) Tygart Lake; (33) Valley Falls; (34) Watoga; and (35) Watters Smith Memorial.

(b) The state forests of West Virginia are:

(1) Cabwaylingo; (2) Calvin Price; (3) Camp Creek; (4) Coopers Rock; (5) Greenbrier; (6) Kanawha; (7) Kumbrabow; (8) Panther Forest/WMA, consisting of approximately twenty-six acres containing park facilities; and (9) Seneca.

(c) Neither the director nor any officer, employee or agent of the Division of Natural Resources may close, change the name or the designated use of a state park or state forest without statutory authorization.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2016 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2017 West Virginia Legislature **