Senate
House
Joint
Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports
Educational
Contact
home
home
WEST VIRGINIA CODE
‹ Back  |  print page Print
WVC 18 - 2 A- 6 §18-2A-6. Retail prices; limitation on profit; violation; penalty.
It shall be the duty of the state board to fix prices at which the various instructional resources on the state multiple list shall be sold to patrons, the excess of which above contract price shall represent the profit to the retailer; but in no case shall such profit exceed twenty percent of the contract price. The state board shall notify each county superintendent of the instructional resources on the state multiple list and the prices at which they are to be sold, and any person selling such resources at a higher price than that fixed by the state board shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than $10 nor more than $50.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2013 1st Special Session
The WV Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.

This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2014 West Virginia Legislature ***