Senate
House
Joint
Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports
Educational
Contact
home
home
WEST VIRGINIA CODE
‹ Back  |  print page Print
WVC 16 - 4 C- 12 §16-4C-12. Violations; criminal penalties.
(a) When, as a result of an investigation under this article or otherwise, the commissioner or director has reason to believe that a licensee or certificate holder has committed a criminal offense, the commissioner or director may bring the information to the attention of an appropriate law-enforcement official.

(b) Any person who violates any law or rule or operates an ambulance with an insufficient number of emergency medical service personnel aboard when not lawfully permitted to do so, or who represents himself or herself as a certified emergency medical service personnel knowing the representation to be untrue, is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than $100 nor more than $1,000: Provided, That after July 1, 2010, the fine shall not be more than $5,000.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2013 1st Special Session
The WV Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.

This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2014 West Virginia Legislature **