

June 7, 2021

Senate Executive Message 1 20211st EXTRAORDINARY SESSION

TO: The Honorable Members of the West Virginia Senate

Ladies and Gentlemen:

I respectfully submit the following nominations for your advice and consent:

- 1. For Member, West Virginia Municipal Pensions Oversight Board, Travis L. Blosser, Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending January 1, 2026.
- 2. For Member, Committee for the Purchase of Commodities and Services from the Handicapped, Jerry Boyko, Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending January 31, 2023.
- 3. For Member, Women's Commission, Michelle Barnes Russell, Martinsburg, Berkeley County, for the term ending June 30, 2023.
- 4. For Member, Women's Commission, Beth A. Ross, Daniels, Raleigh County, for the term ending June 30, 2023.
- 5. For Member, Women's Commission, Belinda J. Biafore, Fairmont, Marion County, for the term ending June 30, 2021.
- 6. For Member and Chair, Women's Commission, Kenyatta Coleman Grant, Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2022.
- 7. For Member, Women's Commission, Kameron Miller, Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2022.
- 8. For Member, Women's Commission, Michelle Petties, St. Albans, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2023.

Office of the Governor

- 9. For Member, Women's Commission, Crystal R. Bishop, Mount Hope, Raleigh County, for the term ending June 30, 2023.
- 10. For Member, Women's Commission, Sierra L. Sovine, Dunbar, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2022.
- 11. For Member, Women's Commission, Elizabeth Wolfe, Scott Depot, Putnam County, for the term ending June 30, 2022.
- 12. For Member, Women's Commission, Leah D. Glover, Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2021.
- 13. For Member, Women's Commission, Elizabeth A. Critch, Morgantown, Monongalia County, for the term ending June 30, 2021.
- 14. For Member, Board of Examiners in Counseling, Durand L. Warren, Williamson, Mingo County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 15. For Member, National Coal Heritage Area Authority, Molly Williams, Beaver, Raleigh County, for the term ending June 30, 2022.
- 16. For Member, West Liberty University Board of Governors, David H. McKinley, Wheeling, Ohio County, for the term ending June 30, 2021.
- 17. For Member, West Liberty University Board of Governors, Stephanie L. Shaw, Columbus, Ohio, for the term ending June 30, 2021.
- 18. For Member, West Liberty University Board of Governors, Arlene O. Brantley, Atlanta, Georgia, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 19. For Member, Economic Development Authority, Joseph C. Eddy, Wheeling, Ohio County, for the term ending June 30, 2023.
- 20. For Member, Economic Development Authority, Vicki Dunn-Marshall, Barboursville, Cabell County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 21. For Member, Economic Development Authority, The Honorable Clark S. Barnes, French Creek, Upshur County, for the term ending June 30, 2022.
- 22. For Member, Economic Development Authority, Roberta Robinson Olejasz, Wheeling, Ohio County, for the term ending June 30, 2022.
- 23. For Member, Economic Development Authority, Robert P. Hartley, Ripley, Jackson County, for the term ending June 30, 2021.
- 24. For Member, Board of Risk and Insurance Management, Janet Leah Cooper, St. Albans, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2021.

Office of the Governor

- 25. For Member, Board of Risk and Insurance Management, Terry L. Rose, Morgantown, Monongalia County, for the term ending June 30, 2022.
- 26. For Member, Catastrophic Illness Commission, Patricia L. Davis, Romney, Hampshire County, for the term ending August 31, 2024.
- 27. For Member, West Virginia Investment Management Board of Trustees, Charles S. Houck, Beckley, Raleigh County, for the term ending January 31, 2027.
- 28. For Member, West Virginia Investment Management Board of Trustees, Kurt Dettinger, Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending January 31, 2025.
- 29. For Member, Family Protection Services Board, Arlene Hudson, Charleston, Kanawha County, for the term ending June 30, 2022.
- 30. For Member, Athletic Commission, Kathie Hess Crouse, Buffalo, Putnam County, for the term ending June 30, 2023.
- 31. For Member, Fairmont State University Board of Governors, Jason P. Henderson, Stonewood, Harrison County, for the term ending June 30, 2025.
- 32. For Member, West Virginia Board of Licensed Dietitians, Mallory Mount, Milton, Cabell County, for the term ending June 30, 2024.
- 33. For Member, West Virginia Board of Licensed Dietitians, Kelly Rutherford, Huntington, Cabell County, for the term ending June 30, 2021.
- 34. For Secretary, West Virginia Department of Tourism, Chelsea A. Ruby, Charleston, Kanawha County, to serve at the will and pleasure of the Governor.
- 35. For Secretary, West Virginia Department of Economic Development, The Honorable Mitch B. Carmichael, Charleston, Kanawha County, to serve at the will and pleasure of the Governor.

Notice of these appointments was previously provided to the appropriate legislative staff at the time the appointments were made.

in ustice

Governor

JCJ: mrp

cc: Clerk of the Senate
Assistant Clerk of the Senate
Senate Confirmations Chair