§22A-2A-302. Members of the commission; qualifications and eligibility.
(a) Each member of the commission shall be a citizen of the United States and a resident of the state of West Virginia.

(b) No member of the Legislature, or person holding any elective or full-time appointive office in the federal, state, or local government shall be eligible to serve as a member of the commission.