§5-14-4. Terms of office; quorum.
Members of the commission who do not serve ex officio shall be appointed for the following terms: Three members shall be appointed for a term of three years; three for a term of two years; and three for a term of one year. When a vacancy occurs, an appointment shall be made for the unexpired term. The members shall annually elect a chairman. A majority of the members constitutes a quorum for the transaction of business.