SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home
SENATE | HOUSE | INTERIMS | BACK

Joint Standing Committee on Energy - Agenda

Sunday, June 12, 2016, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Location: House Gov. Org. - 215E
  1. Meeting call to order

  2. Roll call

  3. Tom Clarke, Special Advisor to Cabinet Secretary, Randy C. Huffman – Summarizing WVDEP’s Feasibility Report for a State Plan Under EPA’s Clean Air Act Section 111(d) Rule Regulating Carbon Dioxide Emissions from Existing Fossil Fuel-Fired Electric Generating Units.

  4. Sammy Gray, First Energy – Summarizing the proposed 111(d) Rule from the utility industry prospective.

  5. Fred Durham, Director of the Division of Air Quality – Explaining the New EPA Proposed Rule Regarding Methane Emissions Reduction on Oil and Gas Drilling Sites.

  6. Miscellaneous business

Adjournment


*agenda subject to change


Meeting Date Meeting Time Meeting Place Committee
Monday, October 16, 2017 3:00pm - 5:00pm House Chamber Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, September 18, 2017 12:00pm - 2:00pm House Gov. Org. Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, August 21, 2017 12:00pm - 3:00pm Senate Judiciary Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, December 5, 2016 10:00am - 12:00pm CANCELLED Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, September 19, 2016 4:00pm - 6:00pm House Gov. Org. Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, August 22, 2016 9:00am - 10:00am House Gov. Org. Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, January 11, 2016 1:00pm - 2:00pm House Gov. Org. Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, November 16, 2015 9:00am - 10:00am House Chamber Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, October 19, 2015 10:00am - 11:00am House Gov. Org. Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, September 14, 2015 9:00am - 11:00am House Chamber Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, June 8, 2015 9:00am - 11:00am House Chamber Joint Standing Committee on Energy
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2017 West Virginia Legislature ***