SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home
SENATE | HOUSE | INTERIMS | BACK

Joint Standing Committee on Energy - Agenda

Monday, September 14, 2015, 9:00am - 11:00am

Location: House Chamber -

I. Call Meeting to Order

II. Roll Call

III. Approval of Minutes

IV. Severance Tax on Minerals in West Virginia

          Mark Muchow, Deputy Cabinet Secretary, Department of Revenue

          Mark Morton, General Counsel, Tax Commissioner’s Office

                                V. Real Property Tax on Royalty/Mineral Owner Land

                                         Jeff Amburgey, Property Tax Director, Tax Commissioner’s Office

                                VI. Inventory Tax on Industry Equipment

                                         Jeff Amburgey, Property Tax Director, Tax Commissioner’s Office

                                VII. Miscellaneous business

                               VIII. Adjournment


*agenda subject to change


Meeting Date Meeting Time Meeting Place Committee
Monday, October 16, 2017 3:00pm - 5:00pm House Chamber Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, September 18, 2017 12:00pm - 2:00pm House Gov. Org. Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, August 21, 2017 12:00pm - 3:00pm Senate Judiciary Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, December 5, 2016 10:00am - 12:00pm CANCELLED Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, September 19, 2016 4:00pm - 6:00pm House Gov. Org. Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, August 22, 2016 9:00am - 10:00am House Gov. Org. Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Sunday, June 12, 2016 1:00pm - 2:00pm House Gov. Org. Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, January 11, 2016 1:00pm - 2:00pm House Gov. Org. Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, November 16, 2015 9:00am - 10:00am House Chamber Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, October 19, 2015 10:00am - 11:00am House Gov. Org. Joint Standing Committee on Energy
Monday, June 8, 2015 9:00am - 11:00am House Chamber Joint Standing Committee on Energy
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2017 West Virginia Legislature ***