Senate
House
Joint
Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports
Educational
Contact
home
home
SENATE | HOUSE | INTERIMS | BACK

Labor and Worker Safety Issues - Agenda

Monday, October 21, 2013, 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Location: Senate Judiciary - 208W
I. Meeting called to order

II. Roll Call

III. Approval of Minutes

IV. Buy America Act:

Staff presentation of memorandum summary of other state’s Buy American requirements and prior proposed legislation

Review of Task Force report and brief overview of prior legislation establishing bidding preference in-states contract for American made products. V. Discussion:

Representatives of the Buy American Task Force, state agencies and representatives of the business community have been invited to respond to questions and comment on the proposed legislation.

VI. Other Business VII. Adjournment

* Agenda subject to change


*agenda subject to change

Meeting Date Meeting Time Meeting Place Committee
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm House Gov. Org. Labor and Worker Safety Issues
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm House Gov. Org. Labor and Worker Safety Issues
Monday, October 20, 2014 10:00 am - 12:00 pm House Finance Labor and Worker Safety Issues
Monday, September 8, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Senate Judiciary Labor and Worker Safety Issues
Sunday, January 5, 2014 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm House Gov. Org. Labor and Worker Safety Issues
Monday, December 9, 2013 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm House Gov. Org. Labor and Worker Safety Issues
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm House Gov. Org. Labor and Worker Safety Issues
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Senate Judiciary Labor and Worker Safety Issues
Monday, September 23, 2013 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm House Gov. Org. Labor and Worker Safety Issues
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm Senate Finance Labor and Worker Safety Issues
Monday, July 22, 2013 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Senate Judiciary Labor and Worker Safety Issues
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2014 West Virginia Legislature ***