SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print
WVC 47 - 2 - 14 C §47-2-14c. Felony trademark counterfeiting; penalty.

     (a) A person commits the crime of felony trademark counterfeiting if the person commits trademark counterfeiting as described in section fourteen-a of this article and the total retail value of all of the items bearing the counterfeit mark or services that are identified by the counterfeit mark is $1,000 or greater.

     (b) The penalty for felony trademark counterfeiting is:

     (1) Confinement in a state correctional facility for no less than one year nor more than five years or a fine not exceeding $10,000, or both a fine and confinement.

     (2) If the person convicted under this section is a firm, partnership, corporation, union, association or other organization capable of suing and being sued in a court of law, the maximum fine that may be imposed is $20,000.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2016 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2017 West Virginia Legislature *