SENATE
HOUSE
JOINT
BILL STATUS
WV CODE
REPORTS
EDUCATIONAL
CONTACT
home
home

WEST VIRGINIA CODE

‹ Back  |  print page Print
WVC 39 - 4 - 30 §39-4-30. Maximum fees.

     (a) The maximum fee in this state for notarization of each signature and the proper recordation thereof in the journal of notarial acts is $5.00 for each signature notarized.

     (b) The maximum fee in this state for certification of a facsimile of a document, retaining a facsimile in the notary's file, and the proper recordation thereof in the journal of notarial acts is $5.00 for each eight and one-half by eleven inch page retained in the notary's file.

     (c) The maximum fee in this state is $5.00 for any other notarial act performed.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2016 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2017 West Virginia Legislature ***