‹ Back  |  print page Print
WVC 30 - 7 D- 9 §30-7D-9. Offenses and Penalties.

(a) It shall be a misdemeanor for any person to:

     (1) Sell or fraudulently obtain or furnish any medication assistive person's certificate, renewal or record, or aid or abet in any such sale or fraud;

     (2) Serve as a medication assistive person under cover of any certificate or record illegally or fraudulently obtained or signed or issued unlawfully or under fraudulent representation;

     (3) Serve as a medication assistive person unless certified by the West Virginia Board of Examiners for Registered Professional Nurses;

     (4) Use in connection with his or her name any of the following titles, names, or initials if the user is not properly certified under this article:

     (A) Medication assistive person;

     (B) M.A.P.;

     (C) Medication aide;

     (D) Medication technician;

     (E) Certified medication aide;

     (F) C.M.A.;

     (G) Medication Aide - certified;

     (H) MA-C; or

     (I) Any other name, title, or initials that would cause a reasonable person to believe the user is certified under this article;

     (5) Serve as a medication assistive person during the time his or her certification is suspended;

     (6) Conduct an education program for the preparation of medication assistive persons unless the program has been approved by the board; or

     (7) Otherwise violate any provisions of this article.

     (b) Any person convicted of any such misdemeanor shall be punished by a fine of not less than $25 nor more than $250.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2016 Regular Session
The West Virginia Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.
This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2017 West Virginia Legislature *