Senate
House
Joint
Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports
Educational
Contact
home
home
WEST VIRGINIA CODE
‹ Back  |  print page Print
WVC 30 - 28 - 19 §30-28-19. Criminal proceedings; penalties.

(a) When, as a result of an investigation under this article or otherwise, the board has reason to believe that a licensee or permittee has committed a criminal offense under this article, the board may bring the information to the attention of an appropriate law-enforcement official.

(b) Effective July 15, 2009, a person violating a provision of this article is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, shall be fined not less than $500 nor more than $1,000 or confined in jail not more than six months, or both fined and confined.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2013 1st Special Session
The WV Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.

This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2014 West Virginia Legislature ***