Senate
House
Joint
Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports
Educational
Contact
home
home
WEST VIRGINIA CODE
‹ Back  |  print page Print
WVC 30 - 13 A- 25 §30-13A-25. Criminal proceedings; penalties.

(a) When, as a result of an investigation under this article or otherwise, the board has reason to believe that a person has knowingly violated the provisions of this article, the board may bring its information to the attention of the appropriate law-enforcement officer who may cause appropriate criminal proceedings to be brought.

(b) If a court of law finds that a person knowingly violated this article, any order of the board or any final decision of the board, then the person is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined no less than $100 and no more than $1,000 for each violation, confinement in a regional correctional facility for up to thirty days for each violation, or both fined and confined.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2013 1st Special Session
The WV Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.

This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2014 West Virginia Legislature **