Senate
House
Joint
Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports
Educational
Contact
home
home
WEST VIRGINIA CODE
‹ Back  |  print page Print
WVC 29 - 25 - 12 §29-25-12. License to be employed by operator of gaming facility.
(a) Licenses. -- The commission shall issue a license to each applicant for a license to be employed in the operation of a gaming facility who meets the requirements of this section.

(b) License qualifications. -- To qualify for a license to be employed in a gaming facility, the applicant shall be an individual of good moral character and reputation and have been offered employment by the gaming facility contingent upon licensure pursuant to the provisions of this section. The commission, by rule, may specify additional requirements to be met by applicants based on the specific job classification in which the applicant is to be employed.

(c) License application requirements. -- An applicant for a license to be employed in the operation of a gaming facility shall:

(1) Submit an application to the commission on the form that the commission requires, including adequate information to serve as a basis for a thorough background check;

(2) Submit fingerprints for a national criminal records check by the Criminal Identification Bureau of the West Virginia State Police and the Federal Bureau of Investigation. The fingerprints shall be furnished by all persons required to be named in the application and shall be accompanied by a signed authorization for the release of information by the Criminal Investigation Bureau and the Federal Bureau of Investigation. The commission may require any applicant seeking the renewal of a license or permit to furnish fingerprints for a national criminal records check by the Criminal Identification Bureau of the West Virginia State Police and the Federal Bureau of Investigation; and

(3) Pay to the commission a nonrefundable application fee in the amount of $100 to be retained by the commission as reimbursement for the licensing process. This fee may be paid on behalf of the applicant by the employer.

(d) Authorization of licensee. -- A license to be employed by a gaming facility authorizes the licensee to be so employed in the capacity designated by the commission with respect to the license while the license is effective.

(e) Annual license renewal fee. -- Each licensed employee shall pay to the commission an annual license renewal fee set by the commission, which renewal fee may vary based on the capacity designated with respect to the licensee but in no event to exceed $100. The fee may be paid on behalf of the licensed employee by the employer.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2013 1st Special Session
The WV Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.

This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2014 West Virginia Legislature **