Senate
House
Joint
Bill Status
WV Code
Audits/ Reports
Educational
Contact
home
home
WEST VIRGINIA CODE
‹ Back  |  print page Print
WVC 17 C- 13 A- 5 §17C-13A-5. Penalties.
The driver or owner of a diesel-powered motor vehicle with a gross weight of ten thousand one pounds or more engaged in commerce or the owner or operator of a location where such vehicles load, unload or park that violates the provisions of this article is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, pay a fine of not less than $150 and not more than $300 and court costs.

Note: WV Code updated with legislation passed through the 2013 1st Special Session
The WV Code Online is an unofficial copy of the annotated WV Code, provided as a convenience. It has NOT been edited for publication, and is not in any way official or authoritative.

This Web site is maintained by the West Virginia Legislature's Office of Reference & Information.  |  Terms of Use  |   Web Administrator   |   © 2014 West Virginia Legislature **